Finn Olafsson “Elements”

Finn Olafsson “Elements”

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

Finn Olafsson
Happy Bird (Germany) 1981
B/90101 (LP)
sleeve : EX(some light wear on edge and corner.)
media : EX+/EX+(some slightly noises.)

This is a solo album released in 1981 by Danish guitarist Finn Olafsson, who was a central figure in the progressive rock band Ache since the early 1970s. Members of Ache such as Gert Smedengaard (drums, percussion), Torsten Olafsson (bass, percussion), and Per Wium (keys) support him on this album, which features original compositions rooted in Olafsson's folk, country, blues, bluegrass, and rock influences. The instrumental tracks are characterized by a gentle groove from the rhythm section, melancholic sounds from electric piano and synthesizers, and floating melodies from acoustic guitar. Track B1, layered with its mellow Balearic vibe, stands out as particularly sublime. Track B2, featuring serene acoustic guitar solos reminiscent of Nordic landscapes, is also delightful. This is a German pressing from Happy Bird label is highly sought after.

B1: Joanne
B2: Tracery

Open drop down