Haruna Miyake / Kazuo Fukushima "Milky Way Railroad"

Haruna Miyake / Kazuo Fukushima "Milky Way Railroad"

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

三宅榛名 / 福島和夫
銀河鉄道の幻想 / 冥"
King Records (Japan) 1980
GT-9328 (LP) Obi
sleeve : EX-(Some stains)
media : EX/EX(a slight dust noise)

This album was released in 1980 as the seventh installment of King Records' "1300 Contemporary Japanese Music Masterpieces" series. It features music by Haruna Miyake, a composer and pianist who has written "Ichimen Nanohana" with Yuji Takahashi, which was introduced in "OBSCURE SOUND REVISED EDITION", and Kazuo Fukushima, a composer who was active in the art group "Experimental Studio" with Toru Takemitsu and others and has written many works for flute. Aki Takahashi plays the piano on A3. Haruna Miyake's A1 "Music for Piccolo Flute, Flute and Guitar" has a fantastic introduction with a long, drone-like flute tone, and B1 "Mei" is one of Kazuo Fukushima's representative pieces with a beautiful oriental melody and sound.

A1: 三宅榛名 "ピッコロ・フルート, フルートとギターのための音楽"
B1: 福島和夫 "冥"

Open drop down