Art Lande "Rubisa Patrol"

Art Lande "Rubisa Patrol"

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

Art Lande
Rubisa Patrol
ECM Records (US) 1976
ECM 1081 (LP)
sleeve : EX-(wear on edge and corner, wrinkle on around one edge.)
media : EX/EX(some slightly surface noises. some very slightly hairlines that does not affect to sounds.)

This is the second album released in 1976 by Art Lande, a composer/keyboardist from New York, USA, who has left many works for ECM. The quartet consists of Mark Isham(sax,trumpet), Bill Douglass(b,flute) and Glenn Cronkhite(ds.perc). A1, composed by Mark Isham based on traditional Chinese music, is a long track with a flute solo that brings to mind a vast wilderness landscape and leads you into a spiritual world. It is a wonderful content that allows you to be intoxicated by the highly transparent and fine grained sound.

A1: Celestial Guests / Many Chinas
B1: Corinthian Melodies

Open drop down