C. Hobbs/J. Adams/G. Bryars "Ensemble Pieces"

C. Hobbs/J. Adams/G. Bryars "Ensemble Pieces"

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

Christopher Hobbs / John Adams / Gavin Bryars
Ensemble Pieces
Obscure (UK) 1978
obscure no.2 (LP) 2nd. pressing, color label
sleeve : EX-(SRW,Some side/corner wear)
media : EX-/EX-(Slight dust noise/light dust noise in some areas)

A split album by Christopher Hobbs, John Adams and Gavin Bryars, released in 1975 as the second release from Obscure, the experimental music label founded by Brian Eno in 1975. The album features two tracks by Christopher Hobbs and one track each by John Adams and Gavin Bryars, with Hobbs and Bryars also contributing as performers on each track. A1/B1 by the experimental Christopher Hobbs, A2 by the spoken word and orchestral John Adams, B2 by the dissonant frontier classical ambient of Gavin Bryars with the participation of Brian Eno and Derek Bailey. This is a conceptual work that contains an orderly collection of unique music.

A1: Christopher Hobbs "Aran"
A2: John Adams "American Standard"
B1: Christopher Hobbs "McCrimmon Will Never Return"
B2: Gavin Bryars "1,2, 1-2-3-4"

Open drop down