Dzyan “Electric Silence”

Dzyan “Electric Silence”

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

Electric Silence
Bacillus Records/Bellaphon (Germany) 1974
BLPS 19202 Q (LP) Original pressing. Quadraphonic.
sleeve : EX-(SRW, TEOC, wear on edge and corner.)
media : VG+/VG+(some light surface noises caused by a lot of slightly hairlines. A1 and B1 has some click noises.)

Third album released in 1974 by Dzyan, a German progressive rock group consisting of drummer/percussionist Piter Giger, guitarist Eddy Marron, and bassist Reinhard Karwatky. Produced by Peter Hauke, the genius behind many Strange Kraut Rock albums. The album is a deep ethnic psychedelic rock with galactic electronic sounds by mellotron and synthesizer, oriental melodies by ethnic string instruments such as sitar, sazoo, and tambura, and a lot of ethnic percussion instruments played by Pieter Giger that take you to an ethereal and crazy world. This is a masterpiece. The original German pressing by quadraphonic, which is difficult to play in today's environment, but the stereo sound image is still very impressive.

A1: Back to Where We Come from
A2: A Day in My Life
B2: Khali

Open drop down