Makoto Aruga and Percussion Ensemble "Digital Percussion"

Makoto Aruga and Percussion Ensemble "Digital Percussion"

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

驚異のデジタル・パーカッション - 打楽器のためのトッカータ
Seven Seas (Japan) 1981
K28C-165 (LP) Inserts (many stains)
sleeve : VG+(SOC,Some light rubbing on sides/corners, some soiling on back)
media : EX-/EX(Slight dust noise / Some light dust noise in some parts)

Released in 1981, this percussion ensemble piece features seven percussionists led by Seimon Aruga, and features Mexican composer Carlos Chavez's score "Toccata for Percussion Instruments" on the A-side. The A-side features the score "Toccata for Percussion Instruments" by Carlos Chavez, a Mexican composer who was influenced by John Cage and began writing this score in the 1930s while participating in Cage's West Coast tour. B5, composed by John Beck in 1977, is a dynamic rhythmic music with an intricate interplay of fine rolls and rhythms, boldly employing minimalist techniques and intertwining scales of percussion. B5, composed by John Beck in 1977, is a contemplative music that boldly uses minimalist techniques to develop intertwining scales and percussions, similar to the famous Diga Rhythm Band album "Diga" featuring Micky Hear of the Grateful Dead.

A1: Toccata for Percussion Instruments"
B5: Overture for Percussion

Open drop down