Popol Vuh “Aguirre”

Popol Vuh “Aguirre”

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

Popol Vuh
PDU / Die Kosmischen Kureire (Germany) 1982
KK 20 21275-8 (LP) coated sleeve.
sleeve : VG+(SPSE: 1cm crack on top left of front, some slightly wear on edge.)

media : EX/EX+(some slightly surface noises, side A has one slightly hairline that does not affect to sounds.)

This is the 1982 reissue of the seventh album by Popol Vuh, the German lyrical rock group led by Florian Fricke, whose first album Affenstunde (1970) was featured in the Obscure Sound guidebook. Featuring guitarist Daniel Fishelscher and Korean vocalist Djong Yun, the album features a medieval piano called a spinet, electric guitars, percussion, analogue synthesizers and serene chorus. This is supernatural, meditative German rock. It's an album that should be highly recommended in the ambient/new age context.

A1: Aguirre I
A2: Morgengruss II
B1: Vergegenwaertigung

Open drop down