V.A. "Island of Sanity : New Music from New York City"

V.A. "Island of Sanity : New Music from New York City"

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

Various Artists
Island of Sanity : New Music from New York City
No Man's Land (Germany) 1987
nml 8707d (2LP) gatefold sleeve.
sleeve : EX-(SOC, wear on edge and corner.)
media : EX+/EX-,EX+/EX+(some slightly surface noises, B2 has one small scratch that does not affect to sounds.)

Produced by Elliott Sharp, this double album was released in 1987 and features 22 artists from the New York experimental music scene, including David Linton, Christian Marclay and Skelton Crew. Check out the killer percussion track by David Linton, and the experimental collage music of Christian Marclay, known in Japan for his collaborations with Bing aka Toshio Kajiwara.

A1: David Linton "Lumbago"
A3: Christian Marclay "1930"

Open drop down