V.A. "Miniatures"

V.A. "Miniatures"

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

Various Artists
Miniatures - a Sequence of Fifty-One Tiny Masterpies
Pipe Records (France) 1980
PIPE 2(LP) w/Cherry Red's company inner sleeve.
sleeve : EX-(some color-faded.)
media : EX/EX+(intro on A1 has some light surface noises.)

Inspired by American folk singer Pete Seeger's "Goofing Off Suite" released in 1955, this compilation album was released in 1980 on Pipe Records in France and edited by Morgan Fischer, an experimental musician who has since made Japan his home. It features songs by himself, Pete Seeger, Hector Zazou, Gavin Bryars, David Cunningham and Robert Fripp. A total of 51 avant-garde artists, including himself, Pete Seeger, Hector Zazou, Gavin Bryars, David Cunningham, Robert Fripp, Lol Coxhill, Fred Frith, David Bedford, The Residents and many more, have contributed tracks to the 10-song suite. The result is a work of total avant-art with a very conceptual design. The result is a total work of avant-art with a very conceptual design that takes you on a magical journey through an abstract movie. The artwork is superb and the whole thing is a pleasure to look at. The poster is not included.

B2: Band-2
B3: Band-3

Open drop down