Shigeaki Saegusa “Radiation Missa”

Shigeaki Saegusa “Radiation Missa”

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

Radiation Missa
Atlantic (Japan) 1981
M-12503A (LP) Promotional copy. w/insert(WD, color-faded.)
sleeve : VG(WD)
media : EX-/EX+(some slightly surface noises. A3 has some light click noises caused by small dust.)

This album was released in 1981 by Japanese composer Shigeaki Saegusa, who specializes in contemporary music using the twelve-tone technique, but has also worked on many commercial music projects. Hiroyuki Namba, Minoru Mukoya, Satoshi Nakamura, Nobuo Kurata, Yasumasa Morimoto, and Daiji Okada participated in this album. With the intention of expressing contemporary music, which is often perceived as being difficult to understand, in the field of rock and pop music, the album is an electronic progressive rock album that uses analog synthesizers and vocoders such as Mini Moog, Arp Odyssey, and Prophet 5, with the exception of the drums by Daiji Okada. Very interesting sounds can be heard in many places.

There is a stain on half of the outer sleeve due to water damage.

A1: Kyrie
B3: Agnus Dei

Open drop down