Hiromoto Tobisawa, Manabu Ohishi "Transit on The Wind"

Hiromoto Tobisawa, Manabu Ohishi "Transit on The Wind"

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

飛澤宏元, 大石学
Sound Museum Series 3 - 風紀行
Interface (Japan) 1986
YF-7109 (LP) Promotional copy, Company Inner Sleeve, Inserts
sleeve : EX-(SRW,Some stains)
media : EX-/EX-(a slight dust noise in some parts, and a few light buzzes)

This album was released in 1986 as the third in the Sound Museum Series, a new age music series by Nippon Columbia's Interface label. The theme of the album was "Wind Travel" and was written/arranged by Hiromoto Tobisawa and Manabu Oishi, with Manabu Oishi (piano), Akio Ando (b), Group Tomoda (strings), and Yumiko Akiyama (voice) participating in the acoustic ensemble. The entire album features acoustic new age with a very calm atmosphere, with wood bass, strings, and a floating humming chorus adding color to the acoustic piano melody. The compositions and arrangements are excellent, making it different from the so-called easy new age stuff.

A2: 風のめざめ Awakened Breezes
A3: 風…南南西 The Wind…S.S.W.

Open drop down