Mike Nock "Climbing"

Mike Nock "Climbing"

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition Guidelines

Mike Nock
The Tomato Music Company (US) 1979
TOM-8009 (LP) company dinner sleeve
sleeve : EX(slight fading)
media : EX+/EX+(Some parts may have a slight dust noise)

This album was released in 1979 by Mike Nock, a jazz pianist from New Zealand, who was introduced in the guidebook "OBSCURE SOUND REVISED EDITION" for his famous album "Ondas" for ECM. The quartet consists of John Abercrombie (g), David Friesen (b), Al Foster (dr) and Tom Harrell (tp,fh). The quartet's works include A4, with its beautiful acoustic piano and soft flugelhorn sound, and B3, a Brazilian jazz piece with John Abercrombie's wet electric guitar, which runs lightly but with low tension. The album is a hidden masterpiece that contains very sophisticated urban jazz with synthesizers throughout.

A4: Eyes of the Rainbow
B3: Song of Brazil

Open drop down